Birrong Public School logo

Birrong Public School

Birrong Public School

Promoting Life Long Learning

Telephone02 9644 3078

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Birrong Public School Staff


Jodi Devine

Deputy Principals

Martin Sperling and Tracey Lopez

Assistant Principals

Early Stage 1 - Kindergarten

Kelly-Anne Kirk

Stage 1

Amber Gavan

Stage 2

Martin Sperling (DP)

Stage 3 

Claire Pryke

Assistant Principal (Relieving) Learning and Support

Joanne Mucenski

Assistant Principal Instructional Leaders

Julia Douglas

Patricia Canepa

Teaching Staff

KB Jessica Mendis

KG Kelly-Anne Kirk (AP)

KR Nomat Dablis

KY Julie Lam

1A Amber Gavan (AP)

1O Fatema Karaki

1P Alouise Somera

2C David Cole

2G Kristina Kazamias

2L Jordan Hodson

3F Stephanie Brown

3L Leanda Elali

3T Marina Zajakovska

4E May Issa

4J Janice Mosey

4M Lina Ghamrawi

5/6G Claire Pryke (AP)

5/6M Judy Makhoul

5/6 Redwood Yosemite Guilmeer

5/6 Ruby Jeni Vekic

5/6V Basima Omar

RFF: Jason Ou, Tasneem Rashid, Ana Dukic, Christine Tsoumbris

EAL/D: Patrica Canepa (APCI), Connie Mastorakis, Jennifer Kozlowski, Lesley Kelly, Ana Dukic

Learning and Support & Intervention: Camila Morris, Joanne Mucenski (AP - Relieving)

Librarian: Christine Tsoumbris

Community Liaison Officer: Helen Huynh

Intensive Learning and Support Program: Ann Fletcher, Antonella Ferrara, Lauren Maytom, Michelle Emsley, Annika Mandel

Birrong Beginners: Jennifer Kozlowski, Jaine Ellis-Wunderlich

Office Staff: Fiona Jordan (SAM), Peta Jedrzejczyk, Jill McGran, Kay Moroney

SLSOs: May Ajami, Charlotte Abunar, Nada Chehaita, Andrew Hadchiti, Nikola Vekic

General Assistant: Maryanne Gunner